We are thrilled to present our new executive team for the 2018-2019 year! The UTERN team works to support environmental projects & initiatives within The University of Toronto by providing funding for students by students to promote campus-wide environmental praxis and sustainability.

UTERN hosts general elections near the end of the spring every academic year. For any executive positions that remain available, a By-election is held at the start of the Fall semester.

Interested in running? Follow us on our social media and Events pages for updates!

President – Petrelë François

Hello there! I’m currently a 4th year student enrolled in the School of the Environment. This is the second year that I’ve been a part of the UTERN team and its been nothing short of awesome! During my time here, I’ve had the opportunity to get involved, find my niche and support on-going efforts to facilitate the expansion of sustainability praxis and environmental awareness across campus. I am very excited to continue serving in my role as President and partnering with various clubs to build a more environmentally progressive U of T.

Treasurer – Ruby Tang

Project Manager – Yi Fan Yin-Cheng

Hiya! I’m a fourth year student double majoring in Equity Studies and Environmental Studies. I decided to get involved with UTERN because I want to support and help environmental initiatives on campus succeed. I’ve just spent the last two years living and working abroad, so I’m excited to be back and involved again! In my spare time, I like to climb, hike, go on walks with my partner, and have meaningful conversations with friends. Plus, I’m always on the hunt for good food at an affordable price. I look forward to helping you as the UTERN Projects Manager this year.

Executive Secretary – Vanessa Rocha

My name is Vanessa Rocha, I am currently a third-year student double majoring in Forestry Biomaterials and Environmental Science with a minor in Environmental Biology. I was born in Ecuador, and I consider myself as a compassionate supporter of the environment. I look forward to helping maintain the green community at UTERN and UofT.

Internal Executive Liaison – Ana Garza

External Executive Liaison – TBD

Outreach Coordinator – TBD

Environment Week Coordinator – TBD

Director of Technology – TBD

UTM Representative – TBD

UTSC Representative – TBD

Graduate Student Representative – TBD

UTERN Contact Information

MAILING ADDRESS: 33 Willcocks Street, UTERN mailbox 1016V

FIND US AT: Earth Sciences building, 5 Bancroft Ave. ROOM 1042A

EMAIL US: utern.toronto@gmail.com

Top of Page